Welcome to The Few Good Men

Thanks for visiting our club and having a look around, there is a lot to see. Why not consider becoming a member?

30 year old evicted by parents

Meat Grinder

FGM Lieutenant General
FGM MEMBER
Reaction score

I know in some cultures it is perfectly normal to have multi-generational households. Here in the USA it is a badge of honor for a young adult (a male especially) to move out of his parents' house and "make his own way" in life. That seems to be less and less common with the millennial generation. When I was a senior in high school, my father told me, in no uncertain terms, that I could continue to live in his house until I graduated college, whereupon I would be expected to move out. That is exactly what I did. Immediately after college, I was offered a full time job, which I accepted. I found an apartment and moved out, post haste. This was in 1988. To be honest, I couldn't wait to get out on my own. It was the greatest day of my life, right up there with getting my first car. I have never asked my parents for a dime since that day, and often (especially now that dad is elderly) go over to their house and help them with things.

Now, I don't know the "young" man in this video, but he doesn't appear to have any mental or physical disability. If I were to give him some advice, I would tell him to get a haircut, shave, get in better physical shape, and find a job. I guess I'm starting to sound like my parents. :)

I was reading about this earlier and just shaking my head.

<snipped>
It was the greatest day of my life, right up there with getting my first car. <snipped>

Err, Doug? Don't let your wife see this. :eek:
You were supposed to say . . . , " (car) and my wedding day whereupon I provided my glorious bride our own place to start a loving life together . . . "
Release the Kraken indeed . . . !! :shocknaz: