Welcome to The Few Good Men

Thanks for visiting our club and having a look around, there is a lot to see. Why not consider becoming a member?

Can I play singleplayer WW2?

Bulletpoint

FGM Lieutenant
FGM MEMBER
Reaction score
So I bought the game and downloaded the WW2 mods. Is there any way I can play around in WW2 in singleplayer, or will I have to wait for someone to put up a WW2 server? I just want to run around a bit and fire off various weapons and experiment without screwing anything up for anyone else.

Sorry if this is a dumb question - I'm completely new to this game. Played the modern tutorial campaign and a bit of the main modern campaign, but I'm not so much into modern warfare. Bought the game for the WW2 mods.

Follow up question; Mods.
Different scenario's require different mods. After subscribing to all these mods:
  • Do you have to "un-load" mods not called for by a scenario?
  • Does Arma3 ignore mods not needed for a scenario?
  • Is there something you should do or undo with a mod, scenario by scenario?

Good questions there badger... waiting for answers too...
Just thought to warn you not to overload on mods as some of them are huge...
could not understand why I could not download a few mods for last nights game,
only to find my hard disk was full!

There is in the Game Launcher tab for "Mods". Activating and De-activating is pretty straightforward.
It's seems pretty clear that scenario's won't play if Mods are missing. What's not clear to me is the consequences / impact of unnecessary Mods still being active.

I used to play a decent amount of ArmA and although I never actually ran a server or did any of the scripting for the missions the group I played with I believe I can pretty conclusively say that