Welcome to The Few Good Men

Thanks for visiting our club and having a look around, there is a lot to see. Why not consider becoming a member?

Hi, Im Facman

Facman

FGM Major
FGM MEMBER
Reaction score
Greetings all! I am known as Facman here at FGM, my given name is Joseph, but since that was my Da's name they called me Jody. Im a Vietnam Vet (USMC) and have been interested in military history and gaming since I was knee high to a grasshopper. I designed my first wargame for me and my brothers when I was 10 and have never lost interest. I used to play a lot of miniatures, but PC wargaming has left that in the dust. I currently reside in California, with my Service Dog "Gunny". I was part of an online community of Veterans that trained their own Service Dogs. 'Gunny' is a white Boxer. (historical note: The first Service Dogs for the blinded American WW1 Vets were Boxers)
I play CMBN CMRT & CMFI games utilizing DB & h2hh, and am available to play if you need an opponent. I prefer historical/semi-historical scenarios and dont care for QBs (I've run into too many Sharks in QBs). See ya about...

Last edited:
Im a Vietnam Vet (USMC)
:usa2: RESPECT my friend! How long was your tour of duty? And based where/period?
As you already saw I'm a young veteran (Bosnia 2x, Afghanistan) but took alot of $^&*

Although I'm Dutch, I'm pro USA. We fought side by side against the towelheads.

Yo Bram!
Did my ToD in I Corps, specifically in 'Leatherneck Corner'. That's as far north and west as you can be in South Vietnam. I was there in 1969 and my tour lasted 10 months (Nixon's 2nd troop withdrawal got my unit, talk about a happy bunch). I did see you are a Vet, thats why I feel free to call you Brother. :cheers:

Last edited:
Yo Bram!