Welcome to The Few Good Men

Thanks for visiting our club and having a look around, there is a lot to see. Why not consider becoming a member?

John Tiller's Campaign Series Update

T

TGarner

Evening Gentlemen and Ladies if there are any here.
I am a newbie here but I wanted to make my first post besides my introduction halfway meaningful and it looks like the guys over at Matrix Games helped out.

They just released a big update for the Campaign Series that adds the Forgotten Battles Expansion and all kinds of cool stuff, including improved graphics for the East Front game.

Of course you all probably know about it already but I thought I would go ahead and bring it to everyone attention in case others here play that wonderful classic game.

Here is the link and info:

http://www.matrixgames.com/forums/tm.asp?m=3679855

Forgotten Battles 2.0 continues to boldly go where no Campaign Series scenario has gone before:

The mod has its roots on East Front, where in its previous versions it added a couple of new nations such as Allied Finland, and enhancing other nations such as early war Poland units and adding Bulgarian troops and partisans. Not just about minor nations, 'What-Ifs' were supported also in a form of adding an Allied Germany, and migrating the French, UK and US OoBs from West Front to East Front.

Some of the early content from the various Forgotten Battles 1.x versions made it to MCS 2.00 UPGRADE, while other content remains proprietary to this mod, such as the medical units that are still not ready for prime time.

New East Front Game Content

Forgotten Battle 2.0 proudly presents the World Premiere of the first 2D Project results to EF. New and enhanced graphics and a thorough upgrade to their OoB is provided for:

- EF Russia
- EF Germany
- EF Italy
- EF Rumania,
- EF Hungary
- EF Finland,
- EF Slovakia, and
- EF Poland, including the addition of LWP organizations and units for a full 1939-1945 unit roster timeline.

New West Front Game Content