Welcome to The Few Good Men

Thanks for visiting our club and having a look around, there is a lot to see. Why not consider becoming a member?

Looking for CMBN match - break this new member in!

D

Def

Looking for a meeting engagement QB medium to large in size. I have both Commonwealth and MG modules installed.

I'm very new to this way of playing CM, but I think Dropbox and CMhelper are good to go. I'd like to play as the Americans, but I can do any army.

Oh yeah, what does a "mirror" game mean?

<snipped>
Oh yeah, what does a "mirror" game mean?

@Def - a "mirror" match is when you play the same H2H game (QB or scenario) twice against the same opponent as both sides. For example, let's suppose you want to "mirror" a Quick Battle (QB) against me that is a MEDIUM Meeting Engagement of Luftwaffe vs Canadians on map "Asslt Large Open QB-210". I would play Game-1 as the Luftwaffe against you as the Canadians. I would start Game-2 as the Canadians against you as the Luftwaffe; same choice of forces, same force options, same selection points, same map, same battle viewed two ways; one as as if a mirror image of the other. How you spend your points for the forces you actually pick for each game are the only thing unknown to your opponent.

Mirror matches can be played two ways (of course . . . :cool:!). One way is to play the two matches "consecutively" meaning we play Game-1 by itself, then play Game-2 immediately after Game-1 is finished. The second way is to play both matches "simultaneously", matching game turn for game turn for both matches together. Mirror matches let opponents "even the playing" field as it were and apply lessons learned playing one side immediately for playing the other.

I've only played two FGM mirror matches; the first was sequential, the second concurrent. Both ways are great fun but I found the concurrent match to be more exciting and feel more tense.