Welcome to The Few Good Men

Thanks for visiting our club and having a look around, there is a lot to see. Why not consider becoming a member?

Operation BOUNTY - Deployed

I use FRAPs to capture and Power Director 13 to edit. I find the combination very stable especially with heavy multi channel editing, and you can produce decent videos without having to be an expert. Has a lot of functionality that I'm still learning.

Mission Brief

Operation BOUNTY

Situational Overview

Location – Mediterranean
Primary States – Turkey, Syria, Iraq, Lebanon, Iran, (external; USA & Russia)
Secondary States – Saudi Arabia, Jordan & Israel
Mission – repress and destroy Islamic State (IS/ISIL/ISIS) terrorist organisation

US lead coalition airstrikes have been successful in stalling IS’s advances in the region however the last 6-9 months have seen a stalemate situation. Despite the Russian Federation’s increasing involvement and sustained use of heavy air strikes their support of the current Syrian government and subsequent targeting of government opponents has exacerbated the stalemate.

There is no clear UN mandate regarding NATO direct involvement in the Mediterranean conflict. After the protracted campaigns of Iraq and Afghanistan no western foreign powers are willing to place large scale infantry forces in the region. Various Western Intelligence agencies and Special Forces groups are covertly operating in the AO. The Syrian government still has a strong military presence in the region however it lacks the competencies to effectively engage and destroy IS on its own.