Welcome to The Few Good Men

Thanks for visiting our club and having a look around, there is a lot to see. Why not consider becoming a member?

TTB - Artillery

Great video! A really good visual illustration of the points you make, and a concise oral explanation too: excellent.

Thanks for making and posting.

After playing this game for years, I'm still learning how things work! Thanks @Valkatox
Two points I wasn't aware of. That you need a radio with an officer from the same company, and that a vehicle radio speeds things up because of direct communication.

@Bulletpoint and at @Valkatox At first I was not able to replicate the quicker mortar response times when using US 81mm mortars. The mortars would fire with only a vehicle radio but the times were unchanged. I did some experimenting with it and think I figured it out. The mortar team in the video was also the section HQ. The US mortar team I tested was just a mortar team. (The US section HQ was a separate two man HQ team with no mortar.) I think the following sentence explains the situation:

A vehicle radio with a mortar team section HQ gets quicker response times than relaying messages through the mortar platoon HQ.

So I think the video is correct. There is just a slight adjustment, to get the quicker time, depending how the TOE of the mortar unit is set up. Let me know if I missed something but I think that's what I'm seeing. Excellent, well done videos. The best video explaining game mechanics I've seen.

Yeah I should have stated that more with the command structure that it was basically taking a step out of the communication line. Looking back I don't think I explained that very well.
I was going to add about such but I figured I would start to confuse people with what I meant, I might re-edit that part with a note saying how reduced times work due to shortening the radio command structure as opposed to speaking with an individual unit.

Thanks!