Welcome to The Few Good Men

Thanks for visiting our club and having a look around, there is a lot to see. Why not consider becoming a member?

AT gun questons

K

Kacper

HI everyone.
just wanted to ask if any of you pros have any tips for AT gun emplacement.

stuff like do you use the fox holes(do they give away your positions to easily?)
Are trenches good for AT guns? does anyone use the triangle sandbags?
how invisible can you make your guns? any tips? stuff like that let's talk about it I would love to know people's experience.

I'm no expert, so please real experts correct me where I am wrong:
  • Use keyhole positions; let it cover a tiny bit of your killing field (preferably where it can flank-shot a tank), so it can only be shot at from that keyhole. Do not make the keyhole too small, leave time for the crew to load the gun (unlike tanks, who always seem to have a shell ready to fire instantly, guns need to load the proper shell first) and aim.
  • Overlapping fields of fire; preferably let two or more guns overlap their fields, with (semi-)crossfire being the best of course
  • Foxholes are great, once the gun is seen and fired upon, your men will cower inside the foxhole and be very hard to kill, except for a direct hit by HE or being overrun by infantry Foxholes can be seen at a distance of around 140-200 meters (there's a nice post on this over at BFC forum)