Welcome to The Few Good Men

Thanks for visiting our club and having a look around, there is a lot to see. Why not consider becoming a member?

Avalon Hill Memories

Nice! (y)
I started playing in the early 1960's and think I had everyone of their war games up through Advanced Squad Leader.
You want to laugh, I just got back from visiting my oldest brother in Alabama and he just bought the 1964 game of D-Day on e-bay.
We spent one night playing it and reminiscing. Good times. :)

Still have a few in my attic ;)

oVEWI9h.jpg

This is my first AH game:

tG5fadb.jpg

I actually never owned or played any of the 10 games mentioned in the video.

Panzer Leader was my first. I only played it once :oops:

I still own Magic Realm. Never played it.
pic148345.jpg

Titan is an underrated classic. Played this a few times.
pic199425.jpg

Wizards Quest is a fairly simple but fun game. It got played a lot for that reason.
pic157002.jpg

Dune is a fantastic game, but can ruin relationships (it's backstabby like the book).
Dune_Board_Game_Box_Art_1979.jpg

Look at you guys! ;-)

Here it is:

Tobruk, Panzer Leader, Squad Leader, Wooden Ships & Iron Men, Longest Day, etc.

Any of you ever play any of the 2nd tier developer's games, such as Game Designers Workshop?

Alpha/Omga anyone, by Battleline Publications?

Ogre? (Waiting on Barry). ;-)

D.

I was a HUGE SPI fan.
Favorite, all-time, board game was Terrible Swift Sword.
----

Last edited:
I was thinking I had an SPI game so went through my closet. Along with several more AH games I found this one.
Looks like it's never been played.
I was in the Air Force in 1976 so maybe this game gave me the willies and didn't want to spread the mushroom cloud counters around. Ha! ;)

tNthlbu.png

W9Qcoff.png

VTWwb0N.png