Welcome to The Few Good Men

Thanks for visiting our club and having a look around, there is a lot to see. Why not consider becoming a member?

DAR CMFI "R2V Too Close For Comfort" Kraut vs JP48

K

Kraut

On a freezing and foggy morning in late November 1944 Kraut and his men are sitting in their trenches. A few moments ago there had been rumors about that commands being shouted in German language had been heard from the other side of the riverbed. Maybe the Germans commanded by JP48 will probe our lines?

briefing1.jpegbriefing2.jpegbriefing3.jpegmap.jpegtrenchsystem.jpeg

Last edited by a moderator:
As I have already fought 2 Battles against (with) JP48 and therefore I have got some valuable experience gained about how he commands his troops, as he also has.

In my experience he considers his responsible commands very well and cares about the well being of his pixel soldiers.
Because of that I do not expect a rushing attack and I assume that he will recon my position first.

The view from the Allied defender. This scenario and map has been designed by @Ithikial
allied side.jpeg

Awaiting the enemy and being protected by two wooden bunkers connected to a trench system.
trenches.jpeg

09:03 a.m. (after 3 minutes). The battle will be fought until 09:30 a.m. No shots fired and no contacts.

0903.jpeg

Two Teams from the 2nd Squad are located in foxholes ahead of the main trench defend line. They will be the first to get under fire. These poor fellow soldiers have to trust that I will find a way and the right moment to let them retreat into the trench system. Until then they have the important task to spot the enemy.
I do not know exactly how they can retreat safely. 2nd Squad / C Team has smoke grenades which could be helpful, 2nd Squad B Team has none.foxhole.jpeg
(with Juju's fantastic UI mod)

09:05 - 09:06 a.m.
Enemy Infantryman has been spotted by 2nd Team / B Squad of the 1st Platoon. Immediately they opened the fire.1.png2.pngmap.jpeg