Welcome to The Few Good Men

Thanks for visiting our club and having a look around, there is a lot to see. Why not consider becoming a member?

opponent wanted: CM:BS - tiny/small quickbattle on medium/large map

B

Butterblümchen

I'm searching an opponent for a quickbattle:
  • Forces should be either tiny or small
  • Map should be either small (for tiny forces) or at least medium (for small forces)
  • Any kind of engagement type will do (meeting, probe, attack, assault)
  • I'm willing to play as any force - I'd be interested to play the Ukrainians (Oleksandr's mods for some eye candy :) ), but any other will be fine as well.
  • We'd need to agree on a map and conditions before the game. Especially concerning daylight conditions and the time limit, which is often set too short for the attacker.
  • Force selection is totally free, unless you want to suggest some restrictions (I'm not experienced with the post-modern CM-titles yet so you probably know better. Maybe a limit for air assets?)
  • I'd be okay with electronic warfare. Does it subtract points from the force selection? If not, factions with lots of satellite coms (US) might be affected less than others...
  • The game will be presented as a video-AAR on youtube afterwards.
  • I'm in Europe and can play almost every evening.

Ha, great! :) Do you want to send a suggestion for map/conditions or shall I?
In any case I would need 1-2 evenings once the map is fixed for planning (especially if I'm to attack).

Update: electronic warfare strength is factored into the point budgets.

I leave it up to u. If you want to play Ukrainians I am more then happy to play mother Russia :).

I like small and tiny battles. I don't handle big maps very well :-(

So it's me (UKR) versus you (RUS) then! :)

I've scanned through some of the maps very briefly. I particularly liked:
  • Village Water (848x1264) 258 Attack (for small forces)
  • Town (1504x1200) 014a2 (for small forces)