Welcome to The Few Good Men

Thanks for visiting our club and having a look around, there is a lot to see. Why not consider becoming a member?

1/16 Tiger II

R

ratskiss

The new child has kept me busy so I was able to let my "toy" budget to add up. I decided my Tiger I needed a friend so I purchased "Trumpetter's" 1/16 King Tiger, Henshel Turret. Now the reviews of this kit were not very good, but that's why it's called a challenge. Since I had done the RC route on Tiger I It was time to do the full interior trip.

1-2_zps484e2880.jpg

As a stay at home dad with a two year old time is difficult to find. I found I could squeeze in internet time and research time. But time to build is difficult. I started with the ammo and crew. Things I can abandon in a lerch. Ive just started on the road wheels. I have Aber upgrades as well as others. I did a small display with a figure to show and compare tiger I ammo with that of the two. I'm not that good with figurines but they do give you a good showing of the size of the tiger.

2-2_zpsb5683f4f.jpg

3-3_zps8bc106ba.jpg

I have chosen Tiger 204, grouppe Peiper in the Ardennes. There are lots of pictures of it covered in Americans.
6-1_zps937cf4ff.jpg

5-1_zpsd5adb54e.png

4-2_zpsb06b7a1f.jpg

This will be a slow thread but please enjoy.

7-1_zps1d13d54f.jpg

If anyone out there in cyber world has built this kit. I would love some suggestions or tips. The net has lots of resources which is great because the instructions are as clear as mud pigment. I may have questions.

You say you are not good with figurines...? They are looking great, man! :)

You say you are not good with figurines...? They are looking great, man! :)

Thanks shorker. I wish I could see better. I have as many magnifying glasses as there are parts in this kit.

Ya know, I have a unmade one. Might be a project for the new year.