Welcome to The Few Good Men

Thanks for visiting our club and having a look around, there is a lot to see. Why not consider becoming a member?

CM crashes upon start

RichieRich

FGM Colour Sergeant
FGM MEMBER
Reaction score
Hi! Just wondering if anybody has an issue with the large or huge scenarios crashing upon loading? My computer is 5 1/2 years old, so I don't think it's my computer because this is a recent issue. I always keep my drivers up to date, and download all patches. I am not tech savvy, so anyone with any ideas, I would greatly appreciate it. Thanks in advance.

Rich

Hi Red Wolf. Is there a way I can pull up my computer specs to help you out? These are generally member published scenarios and they include all the Combat Mission titles, from Red Thunder to Final Blitzkrieg. I have a PC as well.

16mb RAM , I4 core processor, and 8mb on a video.... that should cover 90% of whats out there.... there are some nVidia settings that let you up quality of graphics... they were posted a while ago somewhere.... also kill anti virus if your doing vs Ai

16mb RAM , I4 core processor, and 8mb on a video.... that should cover 90% of whats out there.... there are some nVidia settings that let you up quality of graphics... they were posted a while ago somewhere.... also kill anti virus if your doing vs Ai
I have BitDefender. This won't interact well with the AI? I didn't know that. Thank you.

Fredrocker, how do I find out all the data you mentioned in your post, RAM, processor, video, etc.....

Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-8700K CPU @ 3.70GHz 3.70 GHz
32.0 GB (31.9 GB usable)
64-bit operating system, x64-based processor
NVidiaGeForce GTX 1080 Ti
Intel(R) Core(TM) i7 8700K CPU

Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-8700K CPU @ 3.70GHz 3.70 GHz
32.0 GB (31.9 GB usable)
64-bit operating system, x64-based processor
NVidiaGeForce GTX 1080 Ti
Intel(R) Core(TM) i7 8700K CPU
Thats almost a dupe of what I run.... you should have no problem... at this point Im out sorry....

Nice rig