Welcome to The Few Good Men

Thanks for visiting our club and having a look around, there is a lot to see. Why not consider becoming a member?

Hello Friends

Shepherd74

FGM New Member
FGM MEMBER
Reaction score
You all have been kind enough to invite me to join your group and I wanted to say hello and thanks. I'm Shepherd, and I have been playing wargames and all sorts of games for many years now. I'm an attorney for abused kids, married to a woman smarter and stronger than I will ever be, and the proud father of a two year old daughter. In the last few years I've been fighting a blood cancer that seems determined to end my gaming days. But while I can't work any longer, I have been fighting to recover every day for three and a half years now. Recently I decided to try to get back in to Combat Mission (I played quite a bit of it and ASL with my father years ago) and picked up CM: FI. One of the real pleasures I have discovered is watching some of the excellent youtube videos that some of your members have put out. I feel like watching players like Hapless and Josey I am actually learning a little about infantry tactics. Also a huge fan of the historical videos. I have a lot of downtime in medical exile and they help fill the void.

Anyways, as you can see I have a bad habit of rambling. I'm not exactly Captain Winters quality, but if anyone desires a pbm opponent for a small game sometime (or you just want to chat), please contact me. I'm easy going and try to maintain a calm demeanor playing games. I also have a variety of other games I enjoy (Shadow Empires, Distant Worlds, Field of Glory 2). Thanks for reading.

Thanks all. Yes Gunner, I grew up in and live in Richmond. I don't get out a lot anymore but I am keeping Door Dash in business in my neighborhood. :D

Welcome aboard Shepherd 74
Kinda a neighbor of yours...born in Maryland and currently live in West 'by god' Virginny

Where abouts Abbasid? My whole family is from Huntington.