Welcome to The Few Good Men

Thanks for visiting our club and having a look around, there is a lot to see. Why not consider becoming a member?

Potential Issue with CMCW

Nemesis

FGM Regimental Sergeant Major
FGM MEMBER
Reaction score
I am playing a multiplayer game of CMCW. One issue is terrible spotting. I am not getting visual contact or even sound contacts for units that are shooting at me less than 100 meters away. Farther away, I am not seeing or getting sound contacts for ATGM launches.

Has anyone else seen this? I am a veteran of many, many CM games and I have never seen anything like this. My veteran troops seem blind, deaf, and dumb.

Haven’t noticed, but my time with this title has been minimal so far. I am hearing of other problems as well, so this doesn’t sound surprising.

I am only three games into CMCW, but Russian tanks in particular seem to be legally blind.
I have not tried the armor yet. My issue is with the infantry. Just last turn, I lost 9 men in two different elements to a US 3 man team. My guys never once saw the guys who were shooting at them. The whole battle was in a wheatfield at close range. 1 of my guys survived. He is still blind as a bat and has no idea what hit him.

FWIW In the bit of CMCW I played I didn't really notice such an issue. I did notice that US forces, especially in 1982, have better spotting overall compared to USSR. But that is probably working as designed and more applicable to (vehicles with) Thermal optics .

I have not tried the armor yet. My issue is with the infantry. Just last turn, I lost 9 men in two different elements to a US 3 man team. My guys never once saw the guys who were shooting at them. The whole battle was in a wheatfield at close range. 1 of my guys survived. He is still blind as a bat and has no idea what hit him.